Aktionen im Jahr 2016

Discover them!

You are offline: login here

EWWR Awards

The annual EWWR Awards ceremony is an event created to reward the most outstanding actions carried out in each EWWR edition. Each year, Coordinators, Action Developers and anyone interested in the EWWR gather during one evening to celebrate the EWWR and its participants. A Jury of European professionals working in the environmental sector selects finalists and winners amongst all the many inspiring EWWR actions! The Awards are an amazing opportunity to put the spotlight on some of the EWWR most committed Action Developer.

The EWWR International Conference & Awards Ceremony 2016

The EWWR is preparing for a grand celebration: the final EWWR International Conference and Awards Ceremony within the framework of the LIFE funding programme. The event will take place in Barcelona, Spain on 18 May 2017.

See you in Barcelona!
LIFE EWWR International Conference!

The focus of the conference will be on qualitative waste prevention. New awareness-raising management strategies aimed at achieving waste prevention will be explored during the practical sessions. Furthermore eight EWWR Coordinators from all over Europe will present their best practices showing the achievements of the EWWR project until now. The programme is available here.

Then the EWWR Awards Ceremony will have the best actions of the EWWR 2016 under the spotlight, rewarding the best Action Developers from the past edition of the campaign. More information about the finalists below.

You are very welcomed to join us in Barcelona! See here the registration form.

The Awards Ceremony

In the past, EWWR Awards ceremonies have taken place in Brussels (2015), in Budapest (2014) and in Rome (2013).

The EWWR rewards one action from each of the following categories:

Join us on 18 May 2017 in Barcelona for the EWWR Awards 2016!

The EWWR 2016 Awards finalists

Out of the 86 actions that were submitted by EWWR Coordinators to run for the EWWR Awards, three actions per category of Action Developers have been chosen as finalists by the Jury.

They are:

Administrations/Public Authorities:



Educational Establishments:



Selection Process

Action Developers interested in entering their action into the review and selection process for the EWWR Awards have to indicate so on the registration form. This allows them to share the best aspects of their actions. After each edition of the EWWR, each Coordinator then pre-selects a maximum of 6 great actions that took place in their area (one per category).

The pre-selection is based on the following criteria:

The Jury

The EWWR Jury is composed of personalities from the environmental sector who are recognised at the European level, as well as professionals in the field of waste management. They are in charge of
examining the shortlisted actions (those pre-selected by the EWWR Coordinators) and of designating a winner in each of the 6 categories, according to the above-mentioned criteria.

Discover the jury for the EWWR Awards 2016:

The EWWR 2015 trophy!
The EWWR 2015 trophies!